List of Winners of 71st Primetime Emmy Awards 2019

The biggest night of Television’s gleaming award show kicked off Sunday at 5 p.m. PT in L.A. It was indeed the big night for actress-writer Phoebe Waller-Bridge who conquered over both the awards of Best Actress-Comedy and Best Writing-Comedy for her tour de force show ‘Fleabag.’

While Phoebe shone brightly during the award night carrying two of the awards, the biggest win of the night went to Game of Thrones. This show took the position of the outstanding drama series while Peter Dinklage won the best supporting actor in a drama for his role as Tyrion Lannister. This series did not just break the record of counting number of nominations but the award also bid farewell to the highly influential HBO series of all time.

Game of Thrones also ties its previous record for most wins for a single season of television and the history prevailed with the show that won 12 awards during its fifth season in 2015 blazing off other records. Although many of its fans were disappointed and largely underwhelmed during the final eighth season, the stars were showered with love and heartwarming celebration for the series on stage.

Amazon won a number of awards for its streaming shows like The marvellous Mrs Maisel, Fleabag and many. While the night proved to be grand for Amazon, it wasn’t such an amazing night for Netflix compared to previous years. However, the company brought trophies on the desk for shows like When They See Us and Ozark.

Here goes the full list of Emmy winners in a bolded category:-

1.     Outstanding Drama Series

Game of Thrones

2.     Outstanding Comedy Series



3.     Lead Actor in a Drama Series

Billy Porter – Pose


4.     Lead Actress in a Drama Series

Jodie Comer – Killing Eve


5.     Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

Peter Dinklage – Game of Thrones


6.     Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

Julia Garner – Ozark


7.     Outstanding Directing for a Drama Series

Ozark – Reparations, Jason Bateman


8.     Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series

Succession – Nobody is Ever Missing, Jesse Armstrong


9.     Lead Actor in a Comedy Series

Phoebe Waller-Bridge – Fleabag


10.  Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series

Tony Shalhoub – The Marvelous Mrs Maisel


11.  Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

Alex Borstein – The Marvelous Mrs Maisel


12. Outstanding Directing for a Comedy Series

Fleabag – Episode 1, Harry Bradbear