Winners of iReel Awards 2019

The gleaming ceremony of second edition iReel awards ended with a lot of enthusiasm on Monday night held at Mumbai’s JW Marriott. While the red carpet of the show saw some talented celebrities striding towards the award function, many of them took home various awards with the glee of happiness on their faces.

Sahar and Netflix’s Delhi Crime was awarded the top honour while Pankaj Tripathi clinched the Best Actor (Male) trophy for his impeccable role of Kaleen Bhaiya in Amazon Prime’s Mirzapur. He is not the only star cast member who brought home the best award, but Divyenndu too won the best actor (Male) supporting role award. Also, Radhika Apte was honoured with the Breakthrough Artist of the Year Award for her brilliant roles in a number of shows for Netflix.

Here goes the complete list of winners of iReel Awards 2019:-

1.     Best Drama

Delhi Crime

2.     Best Comedy

Little Things 2

3.     Best Actor (Male) Drama

Pankaj Tripathi – Mirzapur

4.     Best Actor (Female) Drama

Shefali Shah – Delhi Crime

5.     Best Actor (Male) Comedy

Amol Parashar – Tripling 2

6.     Best Actor (Female) Comedy

Mithila Palkar – Little Things 2

7.     Best Supporting Actor (Male)

Divyendu Sharma – Mirzapur

8.     Best Supporting Actor (Female)

Amruta Subhash – Sacred Games 2

9.     Best Writing (Drama)

Richie Mehta – Delhi Crime

10.  Best Writing (Comedy)

Nikhil Vijay – Gullak

11.   Best Music

Aloknanda Dasgupta – Sacred Games 2

12.  Best Non Fiction Show

Comicstaan Season 2